25 July 2012
Category:
Uncategorized
Comments: Comments Off on تاريخ مزادات بيني

تاريخ مزادات بيني

وقدم المفهوم لأول مرة في 1971 مارتن Shubik, الأستاذ سيمور من الرياضيات الاقتصاد المؤسسي في جامعة ييل, تحت اسم مزاد الدولار. اللعبة هي مثال على مفارقة التي يتم فيها تقييد المشاركين لجعل, في النهاية, قرار غير عقلاني يقوم على سلسلة من قرارات عقلانية; تصعيد غير الرشيد للالتزام.

قواعد: يبدأ تقديم العطاءات في $0.01 وترتفع في $0.01 الزيادات. ثم يدفع الفائز بالدراسة مهما كانت أعلى عرض هو الحصول على البند. عادة, وسوف يبدأ المزاد مع عدد قليل من المزايدين تأمل في تحقيق الربح ومن ثم تنتهي حتى في حرب مزايدة الاستنزاف. في معظم الحالات، سوف تصل إلى محاولة $1 وبعد ذلك سوف تصبح مشكلة واضحا لل $0.99 مزايد, انه لم يعد يمكن أن تحقق الأرباح ولكن الآن الخيار العقلاني الوحيد هو للمزايدة $1.01 الأمر الذي سيؤدي في $0.01 فقدان مقارنة $0.99.

تحولت المباراة المزاد مارتن في موقع المزاد فلسا واحدا في 2005 بواسطة Telebid والمطور تقدمه جوش ماكدونالد الذي اخترع عمليا نموذج العمل المزاد قرش اليوم الذي أصبح فيما بعد swoopo.com. كان مثيرا للجدل للغاية في البداية وأيضا انتقادات شديدة. وأدى ذلك إلى تغيير نموذج العمل الذي تعتمده جميع المواقع مزاد قرش السمعة. سمحوا مقدمي العطاءات, الذين فقدوا المزاد, للحصول على العودة عن عطاءاتهم التي تم استخدامها ووضعها نحو شراء هذا البند. هذا التغيير جعل من المستحيل على العارض أن يخسر المال مع المزادات قرش.

كان Swoopo موقع رسوم المزاد العطاءات حيث تم استخدام الاعتمادات التي تم شراؤها لتقديم عروض. قبل تغيير اسمها إلى Swoopo في 2008, الموقع كان يسمى Telebid. تم تشغيل Swoopo التي كتبها الترفيه التسوق AG ومقرها في ميونيخ, ألمانيا. في مارس 2011, أصبح موقع Swoopo للا يمكن الوصول إليها, وصفحة إشعار ادعت أن Swoopo كانت تعاني “المسائل التقنية.” في مارس 26, 2011, تقدمت الشركة الأم Swoopo للإفلاس.
واسترشد الترفيه التسوق AG التي كتبها رجل يدعى فرانك هان الذي كان الرئيس التنفيذي الحق حتى إنهم قدموا للإفلاس.

لسوء الحظ بالنسبة Swoopo.com فشلوا في تقديم براءات الاختراع المشروعة لوضع الأعمال. والسبب هو, الفن السابق قد نشرت من قبل في Shubik 1971 توضيح مفهوم مزاد الدولار. على الرغم من أنها لا تزال قدمت ومازالت عقد براءات الاختراع في انتظار لقب هذا لم يوقف المقلدين من بدء المواقع الخاصة بها للتنافس مع الترفيه التسوق العملاقة.

بدأت هذه المسابقة ببطء, تقطيع بعيدا في أرباح الترفيه التسوق AG. في مقال كتبه في أبريل 2010 فرانك هانز الخطوط العريضة للصراعات وشركته تواجه. كما ذهب إلى القول بهذه الحقائق:

المضيفين Swoopo 250-300 المزادات يوميا, انقسام بين العالمية والمحلية.

متوسط ​​السعر النهائي للمزاد هو 71 في المئة من تجارة التجزئة (بالطبع Swoopo أيضا يجعل من المال من تكلفة العطاءات).

في ثلث المزادات, السعر النهائي هو أكثر من 90 في المئة من تجارة التجزئة.

الشركة تخسر المال على 65 في المئة من المزادات. "هوامش لدينا هي شيء مثل غوغل, ولكن أفضل من تكدس,"وقال هان.

لها الولايات المتحدة. هو أكبر سوق للشركة حتى الآن بعد إطلاق منذ عام ونصف (بدأت الشركة في ألمانيا وكان يسمى سابقا Telebid).

وقد أثار Swoopo جولتين من التمويل, واحدة بقيادة ويلينغتون الشركاء واحد بحلول أغسطس كابيتال. فقد ما يقرب من 100 موظف.

كانت المشكلة مع هذه التصريحات التي كانوا غير صحيح واقعي. ما يحدث في الواقع هو أن الشركة كانت تتعرض لهجوم من قبل العديد من المنافسين التي تم اخذ الاحتكار أن الشركة تتمتع مرة واحدة.

وهناك عامل آخر للاهتمام أن فرانك هان وعدد قليل من المديرين التنفيذيين شركة أخرى, نفذت ميزة جديدة في المزادات المعروفة باسم "اشتر الآن" الخيار. هذا الخيار قتل بمفرده نموذج مزاد قرش لهذه الأعمال مزدهرة. حيث تقوم الشركة تتمتع مرة واحدة أرباحا هائلة من خلال الاحتفاظ كل محاولة التي وضعت في المزادات لها, الآن أصبح لتبادل العناصر التي تم بيعها في قيمة البيع بالتجزئة التي لم يتمكنوا من تأمين تكلفة الجملة.

في 2010 هذا قدم أيضا نوع جديد من العطاء لصناعة مزاد قرش يسمى "المزايدين السلطة".

وعارض القوة هو المهنية مستخدم المزاد قرش. مقدمة من شرائه الآن نموذج العمل يسمح لهؤلاء المستخدمين المحترفين لشراء آلاف العروض في مزاد على الانترنت قرش والمضي قدما لتقديم عطاءات بقوة في المزادات. واذا فقدوا, انهم ببساطة ضرب على زر الشراء الآن وردت في هذا البند لقيمته التجزئة. هذا البند سوف يتم شحنها وإعادة بيعه ردت مرة واحدة. لذلك, عارض السلطة لم يفقد مزاد. في معظم الحالات العارض السلطة يفوز مزاد لأقل بكثير من صاحب المزاد المتوقع. مع هم نموذج الأعمال التجارية الخاصة في الاعتبار, وكانت هذه الأنواع من مقدمي العروض قادرة على تطبيق بنجاح هذا المزاد الجارية وفي معظم الحالات فوز بالمزاد لالمقبل لشيء.

بسبب الطبيعة العدوانية للممارسات العطاءات من العارض السلطة, العديد من هؤلاء المستخدمين اكتسبت سمعة سيئة السمعة وتم تجنبها عن طريق مقدمي العطاءات الآخرين.

يمكن للمرء أن يجادل بسهولة أن سقوط الترفيه التسوق AG لم يكن المنافسين التي كانت في الظهور من حوله بل قرار تجاري قاتلة لإدخال "اشتر الآن" الخيار على كل مزاد المدرجة على الموقع.

ومن العوامل الأخرى التي أدت في نهاية المطاف إلى هذا الموقع من زوال من chargebacks من المستخدمين الذين لم يفوزوا. هؤلاء المستخدمين ينظر إلى الموقع وعملية نصب واحتيال واشتكى في نهاية المطاف إلى أي شخص أن يستمع, بما في ذلك شركة بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بهم.

هناك وجهتا نظر في المزادات قرش. تلك التي فاز مزاد قرش يعتقدون أنهم أعظم شيء اخترع من أي وقت مضى. تلك التي فقدت مزاد بيني وأعتقد أنهم أشرار وهي شكل من أشكال القمار.

Comments are closed.

25 July 2012
Category:
Uncategorized
Comments: Comments Off on The History of Penny Auctions

The History of Penny Auctions

The concept was first introduced in 1971 by Martin Shubik, the Seymour Professor of Mathematical Institutional Economics at Yale University, under the name of dollar auction. The game is an illustration of a paradox in which the participants are constrained to make, in the end, an irrational decision based on a sequence of rational decisions; an irrational escalation of commitment.

Rules: Bidding starts at $0.01 and goes up in $0.01 increments. The winner then pays the auctioneer whatever the highest bid is to get the item. Typically, the auction will start with a few bidders hoping to make a profit and then ending up in a bidding war of attrition. In most cases the bid will reach $1 and then a problem will become evident for the $0.99 bidder, He can no longer make profit but right now the only rational option is to bid $1.01 which will result in a $0.01 loss compared to $0.99.

Martin’s auction game was transformed into a penny auction site in 2005 by Telebid and its lead developer Josh MacDonald who practically invented today’s penny auction business model which later became swoopo.com. It was very controversial in the beginning and also heavily criticized. This led to a business change model adopted by all reputable penny auction sites. They allowed bidders, who lost the auction, to get back all their bids that were used and put them towards purchasing the item. This change made it impossible of the bidder to lose money with penny auctions.

Swoopo was a bidding fee auction site where purchased credits were used to make bids. Prior to changing its name to Swoopo in 2008, the website was called Telebid. Swoopo was operated by Entertainment Shopping AG and based in Munich, Germany. In March 2011, Swoopo’s website became inaccessible, and a notice page claimed that Swoopo was experiencing “technical issues.” On March 26, 2011, Swoopo’s parent company filed for bankruptcy.
Entertainment Shopping AG was guided by a man named Frank Han who was the chief executive officer right up until they filed for bankruptcy.

Unfortunately for Swoopo.com they failed to file a legitimate patent for the business mode. The reason being, prior art had been published by Shubik in 1971 illustrating the dollar auction concept. Although they still filed and still hold a patent pending title this did not stop copycats from starting their own sites to compete with the entertainment shopping giant.

This competition began slowly, chopping away at the profits of Entertainment Shopping AG. In an article written in April of 2010 Frank Hans outline the struggles his company was facing. He also went on to state these facts:

Swoopo hosts 250-300 auctions per day, split between global and local.

The average final price of an auction is 71 percent off retail (of course Swoopo also makes money from the cost of bids).

In one third of auctions, the final price is more than 90 percent off retail.

The company loses money on 65 percent of auctions. “Our margins are nothing like Google’s, but better than Overstock,” said Han.

The U.S. is the company’s largest market by far after launching a year and a half ago (the company started in Germany and was previously called Telebid).

Swoopo has raised two rounds of funding, one led by Wellington Partners and one by August Capital. It has nearly 100 employees.

The problem with these statements was that they were factually untrue. What was really going on was that the company was under attack by numerous competitors that were taking away the monopoly that the company once enjoyed.

Another interesting factor was that Frank Han and a few other company executives, implemented a new feature in the auctions known as the “Buy it Now” option. This option single-handedly killed the penny auction model for this once thriving business. Where the company once enjoyed massive profits by retaining every bid which was placed in its auctions, it now was becoming a clearing house for items that were selling at retail value for which they could not secure wholesale cost.

In 2010 this also introduced a new type of bidder to the penny auction industry called “power bidders”.

A power bidder is a professional penny auction user. The introduction of the buy it now business model allowed these professional users to purchase thousands of bids at the penny auction website and proceed to aggressively bid on auctions. If they lost, they simply hit the buy now button and received the item for its retail value. This item would be shipped and resold once received. Therefore, the power bidder never lost an auction. In most cases the power bidder wins an auction for far less than the auction owner expected. With their own business model in mind, these types of bidders were able to successfully apply this to ongoing auctions and in most cases win auctions for next to nothing.

Due to the aggressive nature of the bidding practices of a power bidder, many of these users gained infamous reputations and were avoided by other bidders.

One can easily argue that the fall of Entertainment Shopping AG was not the competitors that were springing up around it but rather a fatal business decision of introducing the “Buy Now” option on every auction listed on the site.

Other factors that ultimately led to this website’s demise were chargebacks from users who did not win. These users viewed the website as a scam and ultimately complained to anybody who would listen, including their credit card company.

There are two views on penny auctions. Those that have won a penny auction think they are the greatest thing ever invented. Those that have lost a penny auction think they are evil and are some form of gambling.

Comments are closed.