25 July 2012
Category:
Uncategorized
Comments: Comments Off on 竹篙拍賣的歷史

竹篙拍賣的歷史

這個概念最早是在推出 1971 由馬丁舒貝克, 數理制度經濟學的西摩教授在耶魯大學, 在美元拍賣的名字. 遊戲是其中參與者被限制為使一個矛盾的圖示, 到底, 基於理性決策序列的非理性決策; 承諾的非理性升級.

規則: 招標開始於 $0.01 而上升的 $0.01 增量. 獲勝者再支付任何出價最高的是獲得該項目的拍賣. 通常情況下, 拍賣會開始有一些投標者希望能夠賺取利潤,然後在減員的競購戰結束了. 在大多數情況下,其投標將達到 $1 然後一個問題將變得顯而易見的 $0.99 投標人, 他再也不能賺錢,但現在唯一合理的選擇是競標 $1.01 這將導致在一個 $0.01 相比於損失 $0.99.

馬丁的拍賣遊戲變成了一個一分錢拍賣網站 2005 通過Telebid和首席開發喬希·麥克唐納誰發明了幾乎當今後來成為一分錢拍賣業務模式swoopo.com. 這是非常有爭議的開始,也嚴厲批評. 這導致通過了所有的信譽一分錢拍賣網站商業模式的變化. 他們允許投標人, 誰失去了拍賣, 找回被用於所有的標書,並把他們對採購項目. 這一變化使投標人失去的錢一分錢拍賣不可能.

Swoopo是一個招標費的拍賣網站裡購買學分被用來製作標書. 在此之前更名為Swoopo在 2008, 該網站被稱為Telebid. Swoopo是由娛樂購物AG運營,總部設在慕尼黑, 德國. 三月 2011, Swoopo網站陷入癱瘓, 並通知頁聲稱,Swoopo正在經歷 “技術問題。” 三月 26, 2011, Swoopo的母公司申請破產.
娛樂購物AG是一個叫弗蘭克·漢的人,直到他們申請破產誰是首席執行官直至引導.

不幸的是,Swoopo.com他們沒有立案的業務模式一個合法的專利. 究其原因是, 在現有技術中已被公佈舒比克 1971 說明美元的拍賣理念. 雖然他們仍然提起,仍然持有正在申請專利的標題並沒有啟動自己的網站與娛樂購物巨頭抗衡停止仿冒.

本場比賽開始緩慢, 在娛樂購物公司的利潤砍走. 在寫於四月份的一篇文章 2010 弗蘭克·漢斯勾勒出他的公司所面臨的鬥爭. 他還接著指出這些事實:

Swoopo主機 250-300 每天拍賣, 全球和地方之間的分裂.

拍賣的最終的平均價格是 71 折零售 (當然Swoopo也使得資金從投標的成本).

在拍賣的三分之一, 最終價格超過 90 折零售.

該公司虧損上 65 拍賣%的. “我們的利潤都沒有像谷歌的, 但比積壓更好,“韓正說.

在中美. 是該公司迄今為止最大的市場推出一年後半前 (公司開始在德​​國和以前被稱為Telebid).

Swoopo提出了兩輪融資, 1為首的惠靈頓合作夥伴,一個由August Capital公司. 它擁有近 100 員工.

這些語句的問題是,他們是事實不真實. 什麼是怎麼回事的是,該公司是受到攻擊的壟斷被帶走,該公司曾經享有眾多的競爭對手.

另一個有趣的因素是,弗蘭克·漢和其他一些公司高管, 在被稱為“立即購買”選項,拍賣實現的新功能. 此選項單槍匹馬殺了一分錢拍賣模式這一次,業務蒸蒸日上. 其中,該公司曾經享有巨大的利潤,留住這是擺在其拍賣競標的每, 現在正在成為一個結算所為,他們不能保證批發價格項均在零售價賣.

在 2010 這還推出了一種新型投標人的一分錢拍賣行業被稱為“權力者得”.

功率投標人是一家專業一分錢拍賣用戶. 現在買它的商業模式的引入使得這些專業用戶購買數以千計的出價在拍賣一分錢的網站,並繼續積極競標拍賣. 如果他們失去了, 他們只需點擊立即購買按鈕,並獲得該項目的零售價值. 該項目將被運,一旦收到轉售. 因此, 電源投標人永不丟失拍賣. 在大多數情況下,電源者得的拍賣遠遠比拍賣業主預期的那樣. 帶著自己的商業模式, 這些類型的投標人能夠成功地應用此正在進行的拍賣,並在大多數情況下贏得拍賣微乎其微.

由於電源投標人的投標行為的侵略性質, 許多這些用戶獲得了臭名昭著的聲譽,並避免其他競標者.

人們可以很容易地認為,娛樂購物AG的秋天是不是被周圍拔地而起的競爭對手,而是引入在每次拍賣的“立即購買”選項,在網站上列出了一個致命的商業決策.

最終導致本網站的消亡等因素,從誰沒有贏得用戶退款. 這些用戶認為網站是一個騙局,最終投訴到任何人誰願意聽, 包括信用卡公司.

上有一分錢拍賣兩種觀點. 那些已經獲得一分錢的拍賣認為他們是有史以來發明的最偉大的事情. 那些已經失去一分錢拍賣認為他們是邪惡的,是某種形式的賭博.

Comments are closed.

25 July 2012
Category:
Uncategorized
Comments: Comments Off on The History of Penny Auctions

The History of Penny Auctions

The concept was first introduced in 1971 by Martin Shubik, the Seymour Professor of Mathematical Institutional Economics at Yale University, under the name of dollar auction. The game is an illustration of a paradox in which the participants are constrained to make, in the end, an irrational decision based on a sequence of rational decisions; an irrational escalation of commitment.

Rules: Bidding starts at $0.01 and goes up in $0.01 increments. The winner then pays the auctioneer whatever the highest bid is to get the item. Typically, the auction will start with a few bidders hoping to make a profit and then ending up in a bidding war of attrition. In most cases the bid will reach $1 and then a problem will become evident for the $0.99 bidder, He can no longer make profit but right now the only rational option is to bid $1.01 which will result in a $0.01 loss compared to $0.99.

Martin’s auction game was transformed into a penny auction site in 2005 by Telebid and its lead developer Josh MacDonald who practically invented today’s penny auction business model which later became swoopo.com. It was very controversial in the beginning and also heavily criticized. This led to a business change model adopted by all reputable penny auction sites. They allowed bidders, who lost the auction, to get back all their bids that were used and put them towards purchasing the item. This change made it impossible of the bidder to lose money with penny auctions.

Swoopo was a bidding fee auction site where purchased credits were used to make bids. Prior to changing its name to Swoopo in 2008, the website was called Telebid. Swoopo was operated by Entertainment Shopping AG and based in Munich, Germany. In March 2011, Swoopo’s website became inaccessible, and a notice page claimed that Swoopo was experiencing “technical issues.” On March 26, 2011, Swoopo’s parent company filed for bankruptcy.
Entertainment Shopping AG was guided by a man named Frank Han who was the chief executive officer right up until they filed for bankruptcy.

Unfortunately for Swoopo.com they failed to file a legitimate patent for the business mode. The reason being, prior art had been published by Shubik in 1971 illustrating the dollar auction concept. Although they still filed and still hold a patent pending title this did not stop copycats from starting their own sites to compete with the entertainment shopping giant.

This competition began slowly, chopping away at the profits of Entertainment Shopping AG. In an article written in April of 2010 Frank Hans outline the struggles his company was facing. He also went on to state these facts:

Swoopo hosts 250-300 auctions per day, split between global and local.

The average final price of an auction is 71 percent off retail (of course Swoopo also makes money from the cost of bids).

In one third of auctions, the final price is more than 90 percent off retail.

The company loses money on 65 percent of auctions. “Our margins are nothing like Google’s, but better than Overstock,” said Han.

The U.S. is the company’s largest market by far after launching a year and a half ago (the company started in Germany and was previously called Telebid).

Swoopo has raised two rounds of funding, one led by Wellington Partners and one by August Capital. It has nearly 100 employees.

The problem with these statements was that they were factually untrue. What was really going on was that the company was under attack by numerous competitors that were taking away the monopoly that the company once enjoyed.

Another interesting factor was that Frank Han and a few other company executives, implemented a new feature in the auctions known as the “Buy it Now” option. This option single-handedly killed the penny auction model for this once thriving business. Where the company once enjoyed massive profits by retaining every bid which was placed in its auctions, it now was becoming a clearing house for items that were selling at retail value for which they could not secure wholesale cost.

In 2010 this also introduced a new type of bidder to the penny auction industry called “power bidders”.

A power bidder is a professional penny auction user. The introduction of the buy it now business model allowed these professional users to purchase thousands of bids at the penny auction website and proceed to aggressively bid on auctions. If they lost, they simply hit the buy now button and received the item for its retail value. This item would be shipped and resold once received. Therefore, the power bidder never lost an auction. In most cases the power bidder wins an auction for far less than the auction owner expected. With their own business model in mind, these types of bidders were able to successfully apply this to ongoing auctions and in most cases win auctions for next to nothing.

Due to the aggressive nature of the bidding practices of a power bidder, many of these users gained infamous reputations and were avoided by other bidders.

One can easily argue that the fall of Entertainment Shopping AG was not the competitors that were springing up around it but rather a fatal business decision of introducing the “Buy Now” option on every auction listed on the site.

Other factors that ultimately led to this website’s demise were chargebacks from users who did not win. These users viewed the website as a scam and ultimately complained to anybody who would listen, including their credit card company.

There are two views on penny auctions. Those that have won a penny auction think they are the greatest thing ever invented. Those that have lost a penny auction think they are evil and are some form of gambling.

Comments are closed.